14 Apr

I agree and Disagree with what Mr. Bartnik is saying. I do believe that American Idol has fallen off since previous seasons, especially after losing judge Simon Cowel. I used to love the show, but after a while, it just became the same thing over and over. I think the main reason it is still airing and doing better than most reality shows is because of the relationship it builds with it’s viewers. People, like me, watch the auditions mainly just to see the William Hungs of each season, but during the auditions, we get hooked to one or more contestants that we end up rooting for throughout the show. That’s how I believe they keep fans. There are many other shows that gave developed similar to American Idol, but I don’t think any will last or have the success that Idol has had.

Leave a Reply

