You don’t control Google, Google controls you.

1 Mar

So I was reading this article about Google’s new privacy policy earlier and it goes into effect today. There’s something I don’t get though.. do you have to have an account with Google for it to affect you or does it affect anyone who uses Google? I mean I get if you have an account with them, but if you don’t, then I really don’t like this at all. I mean what if I’m doing a research paper on drugs or violence? Then it makes me look like a bad person and I have to watch every single thing I even search for on Google, and trust me.. I search for some pretty weird things. I just don’t get why they feel the need to be able to know every little thing about us.. I feel like the more and more the internet changes, the more they keep digging deeper and deeper into our daily lives, controlling us. I guess that’s that people meant when they would picture the future with robots and stuff.

Leave a Reply

